APPENDIX 1

2. LOCAL BODIES (appointments by Area Constituency Committees)

- Those appointed to these bodies should be County Councillors.
- The appointments will be made by the Area Constituency Committee(s) concerned.
- Some officer briefing or other support may be provided.
- Any report back will be to the Area Committee (which may report to the Executive on it, if appropriate).
- Expenses will be paid to County Councillors unless they are payable by the body appointed to.

	No of seats	
Citizens Advice Scarborough and District Craven and Harrogate Districts Citizens Advice Bureau	1 + Sub 2 (1 Craven and 1	CC R Swiers CC C Trotter CC R Heseltine
Forest of Bowland AONB Joint Advisory Committee Gouthwaite Reservoir Board of Management	Harrogate) 1 + Sub 3	CC R Welch Vacancy CC S Lumley Mr David Gotto
Hambleton Community Action	1	CC D Blades
Harrogate District Community Safety Local Delivery Team	1	CC C Trotter
Hartlepool Power Station Local Community Liaison Council	1	CC H Moorhouse
Howardian Hills AONB Joint Advisory Committee	2 + Subs	CC C Goodrick CC C Patmore
Knaresborough Community Centre Committee	1	CC Z Metcalfe
National Coal Mining Museum for England Liaison Committee	1 (+1 sub)	CC M Hobson
Nidderdale AONB Joint Advisory Committee	3 + Subs	CC M Atkinson CC M Harrison CC S Lumley Sub: CC P Haslam
North Yorkshire and Cleveland Coastal Forum Executive Committee	3	CC J Plant CC D Bastiman CC A Jenkinson Sub: CC H Swiers
Renaissance Knaresborough Management Committee	1	CC Z Metcalfe
Safer Craven Local Delivery Team	1	CC A Solloway
Safer Hambleton Steering Group for Community Safety	1	CC H Moorhouse
Safer Richmondshire Community Safety Local Delivery Team	1	CC C Les
Safer Ryedale Delivery Team	1 + Sub	CC V Arnold
Safer Selby Local Delivery Team	1	CC S Duckett
Scarborough United Scholarships Foundation with the John Kendal Trust	1 + Sub	CC J Jefferson
Selby District Association for Voluntary Services	1 + Sub	CC K Arthur

3. LOCAL BODIES (appointee expected to be a member of the local community (but may be the local Member) nominated by the local Member)

- The person appointed is expected to be a member of the local community, but may be the local Member.
- The local Member will make a nomination to the relevant Area Committee.
- The relevant Area Committee will make the appointment.
- There will be no officer support.
- There will be no report back (unless the local Member deems it necessary). Any report back will be to the Corporate Director - Strategic Resources.
- Expenses will not be paid by the County Council.

NB: The following outside bodies are not Partnerships for the purpose of Partnership Governance as they do not meet the relevant criteria.

	No of seats	-
Amotherby Educational Foundation	1	Mrs H Woodall
Appleton Wiske Educational Foundation	1	Mr T Swales
Atkinson and Clarke Educational Foundation (Newton-le- Willows/Patrick Brompton)	1	Mr G Shepherd
Bellerby School Foundation	1	Mrs E Scott
Boyle and Petyt Foundation (Bolton Abbey)	1	Mrs M Longden
Carleton Endowed School Trust (Skipton)	2	Mrs E K Brown Mrs M Mason
Castle Bolton and Redmire Education Foundation	1	Mr D Morton
Christopher Wharton Educational Foundation	1	CC C Goodrick
Clarke's Old School Foundation Wigglesworth	1	Mr P Raper
Constance Elizabeth Beckwith Bequest (Easingwold and Husthwaite)	1	Mr John Tanner Smith
Coulthurst Sandylands Sports Centre Management Committee	1	CC A Solloway
Cridling Stubbs Educational Charity	1	CC J McCartney
Edward Atkinson Charity (Camblesforth)	1	CC M Jordan
Elizabeth Barnett Charity (East Witton)	1	Mrs D Duffus
Eskdaleside-cum-Ugglebarnby Educational Foundation	1	CC Clive Pearson
Greenhow Enhancement Fund	1	Mr J Fort BEM
Hargraves and Green Educational Foundation (Giggleswick/Austwick)	1	Mr C Fryer
Heber Charity (Thornton-le-Beans)	1	CC B Baker
Horsehouse School Charity (Carlton Highdale)	1	Roger Harrison- Topham
Horton-in-Ribblesdale Exhibition Foundation Governors	1	Mr James Davis Mrs Sandra Ireton
Horton-in-Ribblesdale Foundation Governors	1	Mrs Linn Booth
John Dakyn Trust, East Cowton Fund	1	Dr Ruth Smith
John Dakyn's Educational Charity at Kirby Hill	2	CC A Thompson Mr Alan J Cowie
John Stockton Education Foundation (Kirbymoorside)	3	Mr M Dickinson Mrs Julia Bretnam Mrs M Garside
King James's Foundation at Knaresborough	1	CC Z Metcalfe
Kirkby Overblow Educational Foundation	1	CC C Trotter
Lady Lumley's Educational Foundation (Pickering)	1	CC G White
Langcliffe Educational Foundation	1	Mrs M Lodge

	No sea
Longstaffes Educational Foundation, High Bentham Lupton Foundation (High and Low Bishopside)	1 2
Mary Waud Foundation (Cliffe School Charity) Middleton School Foundation Oglethorpe and Dawson Educational Foundation	1 1 3 (at le wom
Old Meeting House Trust, Helmsley Oswaldkirk and Ampleforth Education Foundation Poad's Educational Foundation (Newton upon Rawcliffe) Preston Education Foundation (Stokesley) Prowde's Educational Charity	1 1 1 2 1
Raikes Foundation (Pateley Bridge)	2
Rev James Graves' Foundation at Thorpe Bassett Rev Michael Sydall Educational Foundation (Catterick) Richard Taylor Educational Foundation (Bilton) Richmond School Trust	1 1 1 5
Ripon Grammar School Foundation Governors	4
 Sir John Horsfall Exhibition Foundation (Glusburn and Sutton-in-Craven) St John's Catholic School for the Deaf, Boston Spa Staintondale Educational Trust Sylvester Petyt's Foundation (Skipton) Thirsk and Sowerby Swimming Baths Charity Management Committee William Cockin Educational Foundation (Melsonby) William Hardcastle Charity Wistow Church of England School Charity Yorebridge Education Foundation 	1 1 1 1 2 1 5

No of	
seats	
1	CC D Ireton
2	Mr J Fort BEM
	Mrs Hilary Jefferson
1	CC M Jordan
1	Mr N Elliott
(at least 1	CC D Mackay
women)	Mrs J Marshall
	Bea Rowntree
1	Cllr S Arnold
1	CC C Goodrick
1	Vacancy
2	Mrs C Seymour
	Dr M Faulkner
1	The Lord Crathorne
	KCVO
2	Hilary Jefferson
	Christine Skaife
1	Mrs V Grice
1	CC C Les
1	CC G Webber
5	Mrs J Walker
	District Cllr Lorraine
	Hodgson
	CC S Parsons
	Mr Keith Hall
	Cllr C World
4	CC M Chambers
	MBE
	CC S Martin MBE
	Mr B Bateman MBE
	City Cllr L Barnes
	OBE
1	CC P Barrett
	00 M H H
1	CC M Hobson
1	CC D Bastiman
1	Roger Ingham
1	Vacancy
1	Vacancy
2	Mrs P Hutchinson
4	Mrs Sally Harrison
1 5	CC A Lee
5	Dr P Annison
	Mr J Hodgson
	Mr M Fleming
	Mr R Tunstall
	VACANCY